Videos - click to view


Thursday, March 25, 2010

Women's World #darts Championship Info

THE inaugural PDC Unicorn Women's World Championship will be played in three stages this year.

The new tournament, offering £30,000 prize money, will culminate in the final to be held at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool on Sunday July 25, shown live on Sky Sports ahead of the World Matchplay Final.

Ahead of that, players will compete in two stages as the event works down to the final, with the first stage being knockout qualifying tournaments held in Rileys clubs around the UK or International Qualifiers.

The 20 Rileys Qualifiers will be joined by 12 International Qualifiers in playing off at the Barnsley Metrodome on Saturday June 12.

Play in Barnsley will be down to the last two players, who will compete in the final on stage ahead of the World Matchplay Final in Blackpool on July 25.

In the UK, 20 Rileys Darts Zones will hold knockout qualifiers for women, with the winner of each progressing to play in Barnsley.

Those players will be joined in the last 32 by International Qualifiers from the following countries:
Ireland x2
PDC Europe x2
North America x2
Australia x1
New Zealand x1
Sweden x1
Finland x1
TBC x1
Entry information can be found...
by clicking this link...
23 Mar 2010
Post a Comment

search this site or the web...